Skip to content

Our people

Quick find on this page:

CEO and Principal

Dr Selva Pankaj is the CEO, Principal, Chief Academic Officer, and Accountable Officer of Regent College London. He co-founded Regent with his life and business partner, Tharshiny Pankaj in 2000.

CEO and Academic Registrar

Tharshiny Pankaj is the co-founder, CEO and Academic Registrar at Regent College London.

Chief Commercial Officer

Working with Regent since 2005, Alka Tailor has supported the rapid growth of the organisation and leads various business functions including Sales, Marketing, Admissions, and Widening Access and Participation.

Chief Financial Officer

Paras joined Regent in 2008, supporting the founders and wider team as a financial analyst. She now leads the finance team and oversees all of Regent’s financial activity.


David is a strategic education leader with over 20 years experience in higher education. He has worked in both the public and private sector and led different academic and professional departments.

Chief International Officer

Steve Phillips is former Chair of the English UK Board. Before joining Regent he was at Mander Portman Woodward (MPW) as Director international

Senior Leadership Team

Ayaz Kazi

Sasha Carter

Will Naylor

Sam Reynolds

Carol-Ann Maxworth

Paul Williams

Caroline Walsh

Paras Patel

Heads of Schools

Ilias Oraifige

Claire De Than

Morris Anglin

Kashif Khan

Maeve Murray

Academics – Business

Al Reza Naim

Assad Shamsi

Main profile avatar

Dr. Benneth Nwafor

Ms. Bhairavi Tarkas

Mr. Bogui Lucien-Martial Godo

Main profile avatar

Dr. Ebikinei Eguruze

Main profile avatar

Dr. Edidiong Sidney

Dr. Emmanuel Oghosanine

Main profile avatar

Dr. Faizu Edu

Mr. Fidel Gonzalez

Gopinath Vedula

Mr. Ibrahim Adewusi

Dr. Joel Nwaubani

Dr. Junaid Khan

Dr. Khondokar Farid

Mr. Mehedi Alam

Dr. Mohammad-Shaiful Islam

Mr. Mohsin Raza

Muhammad Bhuiyan

Mr. Muhammad Tabassum

Dr. Nathaniel Babajide

Dr. Palto Datta

Mr. Rahat Kazmi

Dr. Rameses Manalang

Dr. Rishiram Aryal

Main profile avatar

Mrs. Ruheena Thasin

Dr. Sam Bazargan

Dr. Shobha Harebasur

Dr. Svitlana Shevelova

Main profile avatar

Dr. Syed Jaffery

Tim Ehimare

Dr. Tryambaka Mahapatra

Main profile avatar

Dr. Victor Mah

Vincentia Boham

Main profile avatar

Dr. Vishu Sadanand

Miss. Vivian Oviasehi

Main profile avatar

Ch, Waheed Iqbal

Main profile avatar

Dr. Samta Rai

Academics – Health and Sports Science

Main profile avatar

Dr. Adeniyi Adeboye

Main profile avatar

Archana Arora

Dr. Cathy Gardner

Mrs. Dorothy Iguma

Dr. Fatemeh Azizi

Fola Reis

Glory Onyema

Main profile avatar

Imran Masood

Dr. Lisa Arai

Dr. Shukti Biswas

Sonia Leeyou

Dr. Windy Grendele

Academics – Engineering and Computing

Dr. Adrian Cazan

Dr. Aimee Mirto

Anuradha Sulane

Mr. Jabir Hassan

John Raineri

Main profile avatar

Kawther Rekabi

Ms. Kusmlata Sheoran

Mr. Md Nuruzzaman

Dr. Rupesh Rai

Academics – Law

Mr. Emmanuel Adiku

AZM Waliul Islam

Ezinwanne Raymond

Nishana Sukul

Kayode Ademola

Jonilda Cupi